John W. Webb Lecture Award

The John W. Webb Lecture Award recognizes a pharmacy practitioner who has fostered excellence in pharmacy administration.

The John W. Webb Lecture Award is presented annually at the ASHP Conference for Pharmacy Leaders.

Pictured from left to right: David Zgarrick, Acting Dean and Professor, School of Pharmacy, Bouvé College of Health Sciences, Northeastern University, Lisa Gersema, ASHP Preseident, Steve Rough, 2016 Webb Award Recipient, and Rick Couldry, Chair, ASHP Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers.

For Nominations

Candidates for the award should be pharmacy practitioners or educators who have distinguished themselves through extraordinary dedication to fostering excellence in pharmacy management or administration. Although this award does not have specific minimum criteria that must be met, candidates for the award will often have demonstrated inspiring team leadership that yielded nationally significant innovations in pharmacy practice; they may have made noteworthy contributions in mentoring new practice leaders; or they may have inspired a large number of pharmacy students or practitioners to make a commitment to professionalism and innovation in practice management through their teaching, speaking, or publications.

Nominating Instructions

Nominations should be accompanied by a one to three page statement about why the individual is qualified for the award along with a copy of the nominee's curriculum vitae. Nominations should be emailed to:

Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers
c/o Charles Daniels, B.S.Pharm., Ph.D., FASHP, Chair
John W. Webb Lecture Award Selection Committee


Nominations will be received only if submitted and signed by an ASHP past president, an ASHP Fellow, a previous Webb Lecture Award recipient, an official of an ASHP affiliated society, or by five active members of ASHP. The current submission period has closed. We will begin receiving nominations again in January 2017.


ASHP Product Listing